KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

Main Campus, Kerala Agri-University P.O. Vellanikkara, Thrissur - 680656

No. GA/G1/1689/2020

Dated:- 1.10.2020

NOTIFICATION

Filling up of vacancies in the XVIIIth General Council of Kerala Agricultural University, under section 10 Elected Members (3), (5) & (6) of KAU Act,1971 (amended by vide Act- 16 of 2001)

It is hereby notified the vacancies of Teachers, Non-Teaching Staff and Permanent Labourers of the University, in the XVIIIth General Council of the Kerala Agricultural University reconstituted vide Notification No.GA/G1/1689/2020 dated 18-06-2020, are filled up with the following elected members:

ELECTED MEMBERS (10)

SI.No Four members elected by the Teachers of the University

26	Dr. Pradeepkumar T.
	Professor,
	Department of Vegetable Science, Vellanikkara

- 27 Dr. Roy Stephen Professor, College of Agriculture, Vellayani
- 28 Dr. Sureshkumar P. K. Professor, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara
- 29 Dr. Thomas George Professor, Pesticide Residue Reseach and Analytical Laboratory, Vellayani

Two members elected by the Non-teaching Staff of the University

- 32 Smt. Beena K. S. Section Officer, KAU Headquarters, Vellanikkara
- **33** Shri. Sreekumar P. K. Farm Superintendent, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara

Two members elected by the Permanent Labourers of the University

- SI.No. ശ്രീ.ദീപു ഡി. 34 സ്ഥിരം തൊഴിലാളി, ഇൻസ്ട്രക്ഷണൽ ഫാം,വെള്ളായണി
 - ശ്രീമതി. സിന്ധു കെ. ജി. 35 സ്ഥിരം തൊഴിലാളി, ഹോർട്ടിക്കൾച്ചറൽ കോളേജ്, വെള്ളാനിക്കര

The above members will hold office upto 17-06-2023 subject to the provisions contained in Section 11 (2) of KAU Act. (Act No. 33 of 1971).

(By order of Vice-Chancellor)

Dr. A. Sakeer Husain **Returning Officer & Registrar**

То

- 1 Dr. Thomas George
 - Professor, Pesticide Residue Reseach and Analytical Laboratory, Vellayani
- 2 Dr. Pradeepkumar T. Professor, Department of Vegetable Science, Vellanikkara
 - Dr. Sureshkumar P. K. 3
 - Professor, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara
- 4 Dr. Roy Stephen
- Professor, College of Agriculture, Vellayani
- 5 Shri.Sreekumar P. K.
- Farm Superintendent, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara
- 6 Smt.Beena K. S. Section Officer, KAU Headquarters, Vellanikkara
- 7
- Smt.Sindu.K.G, Permanent Labourer, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara Shri.Deepu.D, Permanent Labourer, Instructional Farm, Vellayani, 8 Thiruvananthapuram
- All members of the General Council of Kerala Agricultural University. 9
- The Secretary to the Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvanathapuram 695 099 10 (with C/L)
- The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture, Government 11 Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)
- The Secretary to Government, Agri.(Farms) Department. Govt. Secretariat, 12 Thiruvananthapuram

Copy to: All Heads of offices under KAU/ PS to Vice - Chancellor / PA to Vice-Chancellor / PA to Registrar / PA to Comptroller / Steno to Director of Research / Steno to Director of Extension / PA to Director of Physical Plant / PA to Director of Planning / Steno to Director of Students Welfare / Joint Registrar (Admn-I) / Joint Registrar (Admn-II) / Joint Registrar (Academic) / Public Relations Officer, KAU / Assistant Registrar (Admin.I) / Assistant Registrar (Admin.II) / Assistant Registrar (GC&EC/ Legal /RTI)/ Dy. Comptrollers / Asst. Comptrollers / Labour Officer/ Recruitment Officer / All Section Officers in GA Section / Cash Section / SA Section/SF/Spare.