KAUEDU/2289/2024-EDU A2 1/82776/2025



## KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

## **Proceedings**

Kerala Agricultural University - Education - Equal Opportunity Cell-Constituted - Orders issued.

### **DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION**

No.KAUEDU/2289/2024-EDU A2

Dated. Vellanikkara, 22-04-2025

Read:- D.O.No.1-2/2024(SCT/Circular) No. E-139368 dated 10/01/2025 of the Joint Secretary, UGC

#### **ORDER**

As per the circular read above, the University Grants Commission has recommended and requested the establishment of Equal Opportunity Cells in all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) to promote social inclusion, equal access, and equity for students and staff, without discrimination on the basis of age, race, colour, religion, sex or gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, mental or physical disability. The Equal Opportunity Cell in each Higher Education Institutions shall uphold the constitutionally guaranteed rights, dignity, safety, and security of all individuals belonging to Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Groups (SEDGs), and shall also ensure equitable access to opportunities in higher education.

In the above circumstances, the following orders are issued:

The University level Equal Opportunity Cell is hereby constituted with the following teachers, students and officers of Kerala Agricultural University.

<u>Chairman</u>: The Vice-Chancellor <u>Member Secretary</u>: The Registrar

## Members:

- 1. Smt. Jitha K.S, Joint Registrar: Nodal Officer / Co-ordinator, Equal Opportunity Cell.
- 2. Dr. Gopakumar S, Director of Education
- 3. Dr. Sajitha Rani T, Dean, College of Agriculture, Padannakkad
- 4. Smt. Haseena U, Section Officer, General Administration

KAUEDU/2289/2024-EDU A2 1/82776/2025

- 5. Sri. Basil N. K (Student, General Council member, KAU)
- 6. Sri. S Sambath (Student, General Council member, KAU)

The Committee shall meet once every six months or as and when necessary to carry out the functions of the Equal Opportunity Cell.

The Committee's tenure shall be of two years from the date of this Order.

//By order of Vice-Chancellor//

# Dr. S GOPAKUMAR DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION

To

- 1. All committee members
- 2. The Registrar, KAU
- 3. Joint Secretary, University Grants Commission, 35- Firoz Shah Road, New Delhi- 110 001 (with C/L)
- 4. All Deans of Faculty / Deans, KAU.

## Copy to:

PS to VC / PA to Registrar / Steno to Director of Education/Deputy Registrar (Education)/ Controller of Examinations / Stock File / Spare

Forwarded/By Order

Section Officer