KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

No. GA/G-1/15868/2017

Main Campus, Vellanikkara, Dated: 05.02.2018

NOTIFICATION

KAU – Reconstitution of the Executive Committee under Section-14 and 15 of Kerala Agricultural University Act.1971 (Act No.33 of 1971) as amended vide (Act No.16 of 2001)

In pursuance of Section- 14 and 15 of Kerala Agricultural University Act- 1971 (Act No.33 of 1971) as amended vide (Act No.16 of 2001) the Executive Committee of Kerala Agricultural University is reconstituted with the following members.

I <u>EX – OFFICIO MEMBERS</u>

- The Vice-Chancellor, Kerala Agricultural University, Vellanikkara.
- 2. The Agricultural Production Commissioner, Government of Kerala, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 3. The Principal Secretary, Secretary or Special Secretary to Government, Department of Finance, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.

II OTHER MEMBERS

The member representing the Indian Council of Agricultural Research in the General Council

4. Dr.C.N.Ravishankar

(Member, General Council of KAU) Director, Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Mathsyapuri P.O, Willington Island, Cochin – 682 029.

Dean of Faculty elected by the General Council

5. Vacant.

Member elected from among the Teachers in the General Council

6. Dr. A. Anilkumar.

Professor, College of Agriculture, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 522.

Non-official Members of the General Council elected by the General Council

(a) General

7. Dr. K. Aravindakshan,

Professor (Retired), Kerala Agricultural University, Souparnika, Premier Road, Mannuthy, P.O,Thrissur -680651.

- 8. Shri. G.S.Jayalal, MLA "Krishnasmruthy", Chirakkara P.O. Kollam 691 578.
- 9. Dr. T. Pradeep Kumar

Professor & Director of Planning (i/c),

Department of Olericulture, College of Horticulture, Kerala Agricultural University, (Needam, Bosco Nagar, Kerala Agricultural University P.O, Thrissur – 680656)

(b) SC/ST Reservation

10. Shri. K.V.Vijayadas, MLA Kakkathodu Veedu, Thenari.P.O,Elapully,Palakkad – 678 622.

(c) Women Reservation

11. Smt. Anitha Radhakrishnan Kinattiyear Parambil Veedu, Edathirinji P.O,Padiyoor, Irinjalakkuda

The M.L.A. representing the constituency in which the Headquarters of the University is situated.

12 Sri. K. Rajan, (66 Ollur), MLA Pulikkal House, P.O.Antikkad, Thrissur – 680 641.

The above members will hold office till **17.06.2020** subject to the provisions contained in Section 11(2), (3) & 15 of Kerala Agricultural University Act.

Sd/-Vice Chancellor

To

The Notice Board/ KAU Website All members of the Executive Committee (with C/L)

Copy to: The Secretary to the Governor of Kerala & Chancellor of the University, Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)

The Private Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture, Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)

The Secretary to Government, Department of Agri (Farms), Government Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram

All members of General Council/Academic Council/Superintendent of Government Press, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)/All Heads of Offices / Stations/Projects in KAU/ PS to VC/PA to VC/ PA to Registrar & Comptroller/ Steno to DR, DE, DSW/ Director (Acad & PG Studies)/ DPP/ Director (Planning) All section Heads in KAU Headquarters/GA-G2/SF/Spare